A user policy is a set of rules that govern the permission levels of users in groups. When you add a new user policy, you will specify the tasks that the users assigned to this policy will be able to perform on the POS device.


To add a user policy to your uAccept POS account, follow these steps:


1. From the System Management tab, select Users.


2. From the Users menu, select User Policies.


3. In the User Policies section, click Add.



In the General section, you will name the policy, set a policy status, set the access level for the users assigned to this policy.


4. In the Name field, enter a name for the user policy.


5. From the Status drop-down menu, make sure Active is enabled.


6. From the Open Register drop-down menu, specify whether the users can open the register at the start of a shift/day.


7. From the Close Register drop-down menu, specify whether the users can close the register at the end of a shift/day.


8. In the Employee Log In Timeout field, specify the amount of time that will take place following a transaction before the POS will revert to the login screen.


9. In the Device Settings field, check the device settings that will be accessible to the employees.


The options are Network Settings, External Printer Settings, General Settings, and Employee Settings.


10. From the Batch Process drop-down menu, specify whether users can batch process transactions on the POS.




In the Store and Forward section, you will set the Store and Forward access level for the users assigned to this policy.


Note: While you are able to set user permissions for Store and Forward in your uAccept account, this feature is not available on your POS until a future release. 


11. From the Manual Store and Forward drop-down menu, specify whether the users can enable Store and Forward mode manually on the POS even if an internet connection is available. 


12. In the Maximum Transaction field, specify the maximum transaction amount allowed when Store and Forward mode is enabled on the POS.


13. From the Maximum Override drop-down menu, specify whether the users can override the amount set in the Maximum Transaction field. 




In the Till and Transaction section, you will set the POS functions access level for the users assigned to this policy.


14. From the Set Till drop-down menu, specify whether the users can enter the amount of money in the cash drawer at the start of the shift/day.


15. From the Close Till drop-down menu, specify whether the users can enter the amount of money in the cash drawer at the end of the shift/day.


16. From the Perform Cash Fill drop-down menu, specify whether the users can add cash to the drawer during the shift.


17. From the Perform Cash Drop drop-down menu, specify whether the users can remove cash from the drawer during the shift.


18. In the Cash Drop Amount Notification Text field, enter the text that will appear in the notification when the limit of cash in the drawer has been reached.


19. From the Perform No Sale drop-down menu, specify whether the users can open the cash drawer when there is no transaction taking place.


20. From the Post Void drop-down menu, specify whether the users can void a transaction after a sale has been made that day.


21. From the Apply Saved Discounts drop-down menu, specify whether the users can apply saved discounts on the device.


If Yes, enter the maximum saved dollar or percentage discount amount a user can apply on the device. To apply unlimited discounts, leave as zero.


22. From the Apply Manual Discounts drop-down menu, specify whether the users can apply manual discounts on the device.


If Yes, enter the maximum manual dollar or percentage discount amount a user can apply on the device. To apply unlimited discounts, leave as zero.


23. From the Override Price drop-down menu, specify whether the users can give a discount on individual items.


24. In the Transaction Maximum field, enter the maximum transaction amount allowed.


25. In the Refund Maximum field, enter the maximum refund amount allowed.




26. 
Click Save.