A role is defined by a set of rules that govern the permission levels of users in your uInvoice account. When you add a new role, you will specify the tasks that the users assigned to this role will be able to perform in the uInvoice account.


To add a role to your uInvoice account, follow these steps:


1. From the Users tab, select Roles.



2. Click Add User Role.


3. In the Role Name field, enter a name for the role (e.g., Manager or Employee).



4. In the Description field, enter a description, if desired.


5. From the Status drop-down menu, make sure Active is enabled.


6. In the User Permissions section, select the tasks that users assigned to this role can perform. If you would like to assign full administrative permissions, check the Admin Permissions box at the top.


The following tasks are available for you to assign:

  • EstimateAdd/Edit/Approve allows a user to add, edit, and approve an estimate. Add/Edit allows a user to add and edit an estimate. View Only allows a user to only view estimates.
  • InvoiceAdd/Edit allows a user to add and edit an invoice. View Only allows a user to only view invoices.
  • Work OrderAdd/Edit/Approve allows a user to add, edit, and approve a work order. Add/Edit allows a user to add and edit a work order. View Only allows a user to only view work orders.
  • Run ReportsYes allows a user to access, view, and run reports from the Reports tab. No does not allow a user to access, view, and run reports. The Reports tab is not visible to this user.
  • CustomersAdd/Edit allows a user to add and edit customers. View Only allows a user to only view customer lists and customer details.
  • Web PortalYes allows a user to log in to the web portal. No denies a user the ability to log in to the web portal.
  • Mobile AppYes allows a user to log in to the mobile application. No denies a user the ability to log in to the mobile application.
  • ServicesAdd/Edit allows a user to add and edit services. View Only allows a user to only view service details.
  • MaterialsAdd/Edit allows a user to add and edit materials. View Only allows a user to only view material details.
  • Run PaymentYes allows a user to access, view, and process a simple transaction. No does not allow a user to view, access, or process a simple transaction from the Jobs tab. The Simple Transaction option is not visible to this user.


7. Click Save.