To remove Places, you will archive them so that their information remains in the system, in case you ever need to access it.


Archiving a Place


To remove a Place such as Location, Site, Area, or Department, follow these steps: 


1. Click on Places under Organization in the Main Menu


2. Select the Place you want to remove


3. Click the Status field in the Details tab


4. From the drop-down menu select, Archived then click Save.

The Place is now removed from the active places list and will appear in the archived places list.



Unarchiving a Place


1. Click on Places under Organization in the Main Menu


2. Click the Status drop-down at the top of the screen, select Archived


3. Select the Place you want to unarchive


4. Click the Status field in the Details tab


5. From the drop-down menu, select Active then click Save.


The Place is now removed from the archived places list and will appear in the active places list.